In the Beginning…

June 8, 2007 at 8:26 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s Friday afternoon and I have had a very hectic week of scripting WiX for a major installer at work. I was chatting to Grant Holliday and he told me I should create a blog and add my solution for custom actions. Well hold on a sec… Which blog site should I use? What blogging software should I use? Well Grant replied in two seconds with www.wordpress.com and Live Writer Beta 2. Another 4.5 minutes later I was all signed up. So thanks Grant. Now I will have to spend time updating this…

Now what presentation theme do I choise?

I’m off to the Whitsunday’s tomorrow for a week and I still have to pack, so unfortunately my very first post will be light on. There will be more posts to come so stay tuned.

One more thing – a quick intro. My name is David Jansen and I’m a .NET developer based in Canberra. I’m currently contracting and I prefer the flexibility that contracting provides. I’ve been working in the IT industry since Dec 1999 where I was a Delphi 4 developer. A lot has happened since then… to be continued…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

